Barbirolli, 1933 / Tchaikovsky: Swan Lake Ballet Suite





Rating is available when the video has been rented.
This feature is not available right now. Please try again later.
Published on Jun 25, 2012

rec. July 20, 1933, London Philharmonic Orchestra conducted by John Barbirolli. Antonio Brosa, solo violin in second "Scene"

From Ballet Suite "The Swan Lake" op. 20a:
1. Scene - 3. Dance of the Little Swans - 2. Waltz - 4. Scene - 5. Hungarian Dance (Czardas)

Note that the numbers refer to the ordering in the most popular ballet suite, published by P. Jurgenson posthumously (in 1900). No suite was prepared by the composer in his lifetime. The selections are ordered as they appeared on the original discs.

Lossless audio files are available for download at charm.rhul.ac.uk/sound/sound_search.html


When autoplay is enabled, a suggested video will automatically play next.

Up next

to add this to Watch Later

Add to

Loading playlists...