William O. Smith, Jazz Set for Violin and Wind Quintet, Mvt. 1: Swing




Rating is available when the video has been rented.
This feature is not available right now. Please try again later.
Published on Oct 14, 2016

A performance of the first movement, "Swing", of William O. Smith's Jazz Set for Violin and Wind Quintet. Aloysia Friedmann, violin, with the Soni Ventorum quintet.

Q: When was this piece written?
A: In 1980.

Q: Who are the performers?
A: They are Aloysia Friedmann, violin http://oicmf.org/artists/festival-art...
and the Soni Ventorum quintet: Felix skowronek, flute and piccolo; Laila Storch, oboe; William McColl, bass clarinet; David Kappy, horn and Arthur Grossman, bassoon.

Q: Where can I buy the score and parts to this piece?
Here: Ravenna Editions, 5607 16th Ave. NE, Seattle, WA 98105

Q: Is there more information about these musicians?
A: Yes, here: http://soniventorum.com/


to add this to Watch Later

Add to

Loading playlists...