MF Doom - Curls (mixed)





Rating is available when the video has been rented.
This feature is not available right now. Please try again later.
Uploaded on Nov 27, 2010

All rights belong to Gorillaz, DJ Danger Mouse, Pharcyde, Ike Turner, MF Doom, Martina Topley-Bird, Danger Mouse and Jemini, De La Soul, Redman, and the people that made "Easy Rider" and the people that made "Apocalypse Now". I own nothing.

Track 05 from "Roadkill: The Mixtape" Track Listing:
01. Gorillaz - Kids With Guns with Dennis Hopper Easy Rider quote over it
02. Gorillaz - Feel Good Inc
03. Pharcyde - Passin Me By (rap and some beats) with Gorillaz - Tomorrow Comes Today
04. Ike Turner - Trouble Up The Road / You Ain't The One (with Tomorrow Comes Today backing beats)
05. MF Doom - Curls (mixed)
06. Gorillaz - Clint Eastwood
07. Martina Topley-Bird - Anything
08. Gorillaz - DARE
09. Gorillaz - O Green World
10. Danger Mouse and Jemini - Only One
11. Gorillaz - Dirty Harry with rap from De La Soul feat. Redman - Oooh
12. Gorillaz - Last Living Souls with Dennis Hopper quote from 'Apocalypse Now' over it

This mixtape on CD contains songs, quotes, vocals from artists Gorillaz've worked with. Like Dennis Hopper (quotes), Pharcyde (song), Ike Turner (songs), Mf Doom (song) and a few other people who contributed to 'Demon Days'. This promo was first given away at KidRobot stores, who had produced the Gorillaz figurines, in May 2005. The fans who bought one or ore figurines received a goody bag including this CD. That would make this one of the rarest Gorillaz releases. It was later given away in limited quantities from the official Danger Mouse website. But, that it isn't spread so much is a bit disappointing, because it isn't that bad, not at all. Some of the highlights are Pharcyde's 'Passin' Me By', Martina Topley-Bird's 'Anything' and 'DARE' mixed into 'O Green World'. All the songs on the album are actually one 22:26 minute long song but I separated them into individual tracks. One last notice is that on the cover it says 'Russel Hobbes' though it should be 'Russel Hobbs'. The real-life performer who actually did the mixing is DJ Danger Mouse.


When autoplay is enabled, a suggested video will automatically play next.

Up next

to add this to Watch Later

Add to

Loading playlists...