Beethoven "Symphony no 2" (Allegro molto) The New Dutch Academy





Rating is available when the video has been rented.
This feature is not available right now. Please try again later.
Published on Apr 28, 2011

The Hague's Baroque Orchestra, The New Dutch Academy, with conductor Simon Murphy and Double Bass Soloist Christian Staude perform the programme "Bohemian Rhapsody" in the Philipszaal (Spuiplein), The Hague.

On the progamme:

Mozart's Symphony no. 38 in D "Prague", Vanhal's Concerto for Double Bass and Orchestra in E Flat, Wranitzky's Overture to "Oberon" and Beethoven's Symphony no. 2 Op. 36 in D

Streaming broadcasts of selected NDA concert performance are available through the NDA's webradio http://www.newdutchacademy.nl

The Orchestra (on authentic instruments): Violin Stephen Freeman (Concertmaster), Erin Chen, Sara DeCorso, Gabrielle Wunsch, Kayo Saito, Barbara Erdner, Aira Maria Lehtipuu, Antina Hugosson, Frouke Mooij, Anu Gehlert, Marrie Mooij Viola Gurdrun Hardardottir, Annegret Meder, John Wilson Meyer, Roos Al Cello Caroline Kang, Aleksandra Renska, Rebecca Rosen Bass Christian Staude, Elise Christiaens, Gen Goldsobel Flute Georgia Browne, Melody Yeomans Oboe Alexandra Bellamy, Amy Power Clarinet Nohoko Mitsue, Diederik Ornée Bassoon Yukiko Murakami, Gergo Farkas Horn Ermes Pecchinini, Dimer Maccaferri Trumpet Geerten Rooze, Mark Geelen Tympani Norbert Pflanzer


When autoplay is enabled, a suggested video will automatically play next.

Up next

to add this to Watch Later

Add to

Loading playlists...