Loading...

The President "More Rolling Stones than the Beatles"

25,106 views

Loading...

Loading...

Transcript

The interactive transcript could not be loaded.

Loading...

Loading...

Rating is available when the video has been rented.
This feature is not available right now. Please try again later.
Published on Mar 16, 2013

Irish President Michael D. Higgins chats to Ryan Tubridy about the special programme Glaoch - The President's Call, his plans for St. Patrick's Day 2013 and about life as President of Ireland.

Featuring a live performance of Peadar Ó Riada's "Feabhra" by Martin Hayes & Dennis Cahill.

Glaoch - The President's Call will be premiered to audiences worldwide at 9.30pm (UTC/GMT) on St. Patrick's Day, Sunday, 17th March, 2013 on www.rte.ie, RTÉ News Now (Digital TV channel and free internationally available mobile app) and www.youtube.com/rte

London, 9.30pm (GMT), St. Patrick's Day, 2013
New York, 4.30pm (-5 GMT), St. Patrick's Day, 2013
Sydney, 8.30am (+10 GMT), 18th March 2013
Dublin, 9.30pm (GMT), St. Patrick's Day, 2013

18th March
RTÉ One, 6.30pm
RTÉ Two, 11.05pm
RTÉ Radio 1 Extra, 18th March, 11.05pm

Listeners can tune into to RTÉ Radio 1 Extra on digital radio, online and on UPC channel 940.

Loading...

Advertisement
When autoplay is enabled, a suggested video will automatically play next.

Up next


to add this to Watch Later

Add to

Loading playlists...