Michael Schelle: HEARTLAND (for chamber ensemble)




Rating is available when the video has been rented.
This feature is not available right now. Please try again later.
Published on Nov 29, 2015

Michael Schelle

HEARTLAND (2007), for chamber ensemble

originally commissioned / premiered by the
Manhattan Contemporary Chamber Ensemble, NYC

1. Buckeye Zombies (Ohio)
2. Hawkeye Feeder (Iowa)
3. Ill-i-noise (illinois)
4. Badger Baby (Wisconsin)
5. Bluegrass Voodoo (Kentucky)
6. Michigan Militia
7. Threnody for the Victims of Indiana

The Heartland Ensemble
Tricia Frasure, violin
Samantha Johnson, clarinet
Jay Young, tenor sax(s)
William Grubb, cello
David Murray, doublebass
Gary Walters, piano
Jon Crabiel, percussion
Thomas Studebaker, "walk-on" tenor (mvmt. 7)
Michael Schelle, conductor

Eidson Duckwall Recital Hall
School of Music, Jordan College of the Arts
Butler University, Indianapolis

17 November 2015

Schelle website: www.schellemusic.com



When autoplay is enabled, a suggested video will automatically play next.

Up next

to add this to Watch Later

Add to

Loading playlists...