Kevin McCarter — Two Preludes after Jean Langlais (1999) for organ





Rating is available when the video has been rented.
This feature is not available right now. Please try again later.
Published on Mar 7, 2013

Kevin McCarter (b. 1956) — Two Preludes after Jean Langlais (1999)
Carson Cooman, organ

"Two Preludes after Jean Langlais" (1999) were responses within the composer's own language to two of his favorite pieces by the French composer Jean Langlais (1907--1991). The first prelude was inspired by the atmospheric "Choral in E minor" from "Organ Book (Ten Pieces)." The second prelude was inspired by the first of "Deux petites pièces dans le style médiéval." McCarter comments: "I chose to expand on this model in order to write a longer composition; thus, my prelude bears less resemblance to Langlais's piece as the composition develops."

  • Category

  • License

    • Standard YouTube License


When autoplay is enabled, a suggested video will automatically play next.

Up next

to add this to Watch Later

Add to

Loading playlists...