Dawn of the Dead - Italian Soundtrack - Part 1





Rating is available when the video has been rented.
This feature is not available right now. Please try again later.
Uploaded on Jun 27, 2008

The original soundtrack to the European cut of George Romero's "Dawn of the Dead", known in Italy as "Zombi" (1978).

Tracks, English translation & length:
#1 L'alba Dei Morti Viventi (Dawn of the Dead) (6:02)
#2 Zombi (Zombie) (4:27)

These tracks were both included in the Romero cut. In the European version, however, they were used extensively.

This version of the film was edited under Dario Argento's supervision. It was differently paced and shorter, however containing footage that Romero did not use. The soundtrack was performed by the progressive rock band Goblin (Argento's regular choice for film compositions).

Romero only used 3 songs from Goblin's sessions: "L'alba Dei Morti Viventi", "Zombi" and "La Caccia". The rest of the score was taken from various sources of already existing music library tracks, much like in the preceding film, Night of the Living Dead.

Goblin line-up:
-Claudio Simonetti (keyboards)
-Fabio Pignatelli (bass)
-Massimo Morante (guitar)
-Agostino Marangolo (drums)

Additional musicians:
-Antonio Marangolo (saxophone)
-Tino Fornai (violin)


This soundtrack was uploaded when the maximum length for a normal YouTube video was 11 minutes, thus it had to be split into 6 parts. It was also not yet possible to put time links in the description to help skip to given points in the video, so the times displayed here are in fact the total duration of each track, not the point in the video they start playing at. The tracklist order was altered to fit more songs into one video.

The video playlist order is:
1. L'alba Dei Morti Viventi
2. Zombi
3. Safari
4. Torte In Faccia
5. Ai Margini Della Follia
6. Zaratozom
7. La Caccia
8. Tirassegno
9. Risveglio
10. Sexy
11. Oblio
12. Ai Margini Della Follia (alternate version)
13. Ai Margini Della Follia (alternate version 2)
14. Supermarket
15. L'alba Dei Morti Viventi (alternate version)
16. L'alba Dei Morti Viventi (alternate version 2)
17. The Living Dead's Voices

The original album tracklist can be seen here:

Music written by Goblin & Dario Argento.

Record label: Cinevox

Copyright © Bixio Music Group Ltd., All Rights Reserved, Reproduced with Permission.

Dawn of the Dead™ ©1978 Laurel Group.

  • Category

  • License

    • Standard YouTube License
  • Suggested by Believe Music


When autoplay is enabled, a suggested video will automatically play next.

Up next

to add this to Watch Later

Add to

Loading playlists...