Wolfgang Amadeus Mozart - Fantasia No. 4 in C Minor, K. 475 [Complete] (Piano Solo)




Rating is available when the video has been rented.
This feature is not available right now. Please try again later.
Published on Aug 11, 2013

Fantasy No. 4 in C minor, K. 475 (Fantasie in German) is a piece of music for solo piano composed by Wolfgang Amadeus Mozart in Vienna on May 20, 1785. It was published in December 1785 together with the Sonata in C minor, K. 457, as Opus 11 by the publishing firm Artaria, Mozart's main Viennese publisher. Starting in the key of C minor, the piece is marked Adagio but then, after a section in D major, moves into an allegro section which goes from A minor to G minor, F major, and then F minor. It then moves into a fourth section in B-flat major marked Andantino and then moves to a più allegro section starting in G minor and modulating through many keys before the opening theme returns in the original tonic key of C minor--the remainder of the piece is, for the first time, grounded in this key, in which it comes to a very firm end. Due to its sometimes surprising key changes, most of the music is written with no sharps or flats in the key signature and uses accidentals--only the fourth section, in a very solid B-flat major, is given a key signature. The music, like Mozart's other fantasies, is thought of as quite technically demanding.

Performed by Mitsuko Uchida.

  • Song

    • Fantasia in C Minor, K. 475
  • Artist

    • Hans Leygraf
  • Album

    • Mozart: Complete Piano Sonatas, Vol. 2
  • Licensed to YouTube by

    • NaxosofAmerica (on behalf of dB Productions)


When autoplay is enabled, a suggested video will automatically play next.

Up next

to add this to Watch Later

Add to

Loading playlists...