#Alarion #Epica #SymphonyX

Irene Jansen (Ayreon, sister of Floor Jansen (Nightwish)): vocals on Alarion's Waves of Destruction





The interactive transcript could not be loaded.


Rating is available when the video has been rented.
This feature is not available right now. Please try again later.
Published on Mar 19, 2016

Video of Irene Jansen (Ayreon, sister of Floor Jansen of Nightwish), guest lead vocalist on the upcoming album "Waves of Destruction" by #Alarion, a project by Dutch guitarist Bas Willemsen. ORDER YOUR ALBUM HERE: https://alarion.bandcamp.com/ - Alarion online: http://www.Alarion.eu - http://www.facebook.com/AlarionOfficial

In June 2016, Waves of Destruction, the debut album of Alarion will be released through FREIA Music. The album contains an hour of melodic, symphonic and intense music. It will be a special album, with appearances by many great musicians, whose identities will gradually be revealed in time. These include Damian Wilson (Threshold / Headspace) and Erik Laan (Silhouette).
So stay tuned!

Irene Jansen recorded lead & backing vocals on two tracks of the album. Moreover, she will also be the lead vocalist of the Alarion live formation at the release show on June 3rd in De Boerderij, Zoetermeer, The Netherlands.
The release show: http://cultuurpodiumboerderij.nl/prog...
Find out more about Irene and her participation here: http://www.alarion.eu/WavesOfDestruct...

For each listener, there will be a different part of the album that stands out: be it acoustic and mellow or heavy and fast, a short track or a 10+ minutes long epic, male or female vocals. Throughout all the tracks on the album, the listener will discover the scope of the sound that is Alarion.

Mastered by Peter van ‘t Riet, who is known for mastering #Epica #PainofSalvation #SymphonyX #SteveHowe ( #Yes ) and many others.

• Produced by Bas Willemsen.
• All tracks mixed by Hiddo Frericks at Studio Rockfish, Utrecht, The Netherlands.
• Album mastered by Peter van ‘t Riet at FineTune, Soest, The Netherlands.
• Recorded at SBL Music Productions studio and the Alarion studio, Utrecht, The Netherlands.
• Cover artwork by Julian Eifert, modifications by Ronald van Schaik and by Blacklake, concept by Bas Willemsen.


When autoplay is enabled, a suggested video will automatically play next.

Up next

to add this to Watch Later

Add to

Loading playlists...