The Hidden (trailer)





The interactive transcript could not be loaded.



Rating is available when the video has been rented.
This feature is not available right now. Please try again later.
Published on May 28, 2009


The Hidden is a 1987 science fiction/horror film from New Line Cinema. The film was written by Jim Kouf and directed by Jack Sholder. The cast featured Kyle MacLachlan, Michael Nouri and Claudia Christian.

This film received a MPAA rating of R, and was filmed in color with mono sound. The DVD version was remastered in Dolby Digital 5.1 surround sound. At the time it was released it was an independent film and had been produced for less than US$5 million. A sequel, The Hidden II, directed by Seth Pinsker was released in 1994.

Michael Nouri - (Tom Beck)
Kyle MacLachlan - (Lloyd Gallagher)
Ed O'Ross - (Cliff Willis)
Clu Gulager - (Ed Flynn)
Claudia Christian - (Brenda Lee)
Clarence Felder - (John Masterson)
William Boyett - (Jonathan Miller)
Richard Brooks - (Sanchez)
Larry Cedar - (Drew)
John McCann - (Senator Holt)
Chris Mulkey - (Jack Devries)
Deke Anderson - (Roadblock Cop)
Joey Aresco - (Woodfield)
Wren T. Brown - (Patrolman)
Katherine Cannon - (Barbara Beck)
Doug Collins - (Agent Sardi)
Duane Davis - (Eddie)
Rick Diamond - (Paramedic)
Steve Eastin - (Agent Stadt)
Jason Edwards - (Adler)
Loren Haynes - (Cop with Aspirin)
Lew Hopson - (Jail Escort)
Jeff Levine - (Drunk's Friend)
Rick Lieberman - (Dr. Glass)
James Luisi - (Ferrari Salesman)
Jack McGee - (Bartender)
Buckley Norris - (Reporter)
Joe Perce - (Coroner)
Mark Phelan - (Fielding)
Whitney Reis - (Liz)
Frank Renzulli - (Michael Buckley)
Branscombe Richmond - (Roberts)
Joey Sagal - (Drunk)
Lin Shaye - (Carol Miller)
Danny Trejo - (Prisoner)
Joe Whipp - (Dr. Rogers)
Michael Yama - (Sketch Artist)
Richard Whitaker - (Plainclothesman)
Ted White - (Agent Fowler)
Alan Marcus - (Cop in Hotel)
Mary Petrie - (TV Reporter)
Charlie Skeen - (Agent Graves)
Judy Kerr - (Waitress)
Robert Brown - (Agent Bach)

Production Credits:
Annette Benson (Casting)
Jacques Haitkin (Cinematographer)
Michael Convertino (Composer (Music Score))
Malissa Daniel (Costume Designer)
Jack Sholder (Director)
Michael Knue (Editor)
Denny Harris (Executive Producer)
Gerald T. Olson (Producer)
Michael Meltzer (Producer)
Robert Shaye (Producer)
Mick Strawn (Producer)
Mick Strawn (Production Designer)
C.J. Strawn (Production Designer)
Bob Hunt (Screenwriter)
M. James Kouf Jr. (Screenwriter)
James R. Barrows (Set Designer)
Greg P. Russell (Sound/Sound Designer)



When autoplay is enabled, a suggested video will automatically play next.

Up next

to add this to Watch Later

Add to

Loading playlists...