Henry Purcell: The Fairy Queen





Rating is available when the video has been rented.
This feature is not available right now. Please try again later.
Published on Apr 28, 2015

Kammermusikfest Lockenhaus 04/07/14

Henry Purcell: The Fairy Queen (Excerpts)

Act 1 First Music-Prelude First Music-Hornpipe (01:43) Tune-Jig (02:34) Second Music-Air (04:04) Second Music-Rondeau (05:48)

Act 3 Hornpipe (07:08) Ouverture-Symphony while the Swans came forward (08:16) Dance for the Fairies (10:30) Dance for the Green Men (11:40) Dance for the Haymakers (13:32)

Act 5 Prelude (14:40) Monkey’s Dance (17:54) Entry Dance (19:05) Chaconne: Dance for a Chinese Man and Woman (20:30)

Encore: Act 5 Prelude (24:00)

Pekka Kuusisto – violin
Ilya Gringolts – violin
James Boyd – viola
Nicolas Altstaedt – violoncello
Jonathan Cohen – harpsichord
Knut Erik Sundquist – double bass
Johannes Fischer – percussion

Artistic director: Nicolas Altstaedt

Sound: Peter Laenger
Video made by: Pilvax & Oberyn

  • Category

  • License

    • Standard YouTube License


When autoplay is enabled, a suggested video will automatically play next.

Up next

to add this to Watch Later

Add to

Loading playlists...