Improve Your Life Using the Stages of Change (Transtheoretical) Model - Dr Wendy Guess





The interactive transcript could not be loaded.


Rating is available when the video has been rented.
This feature is not available right now. Please try again later.
Published on Nov 4, 2015

Following the Stages of Change (aka Transtheoretical) Model can help people change their behaviors, and thus, change their lives. Read the article on www.DrWendyGuess.com/change

There are 5 stages:
1. Pre-Contemplation - before you're ready to make a change
2. Contemplation - considering the pros and cons
3. Preparation - getting ready to make a change
4. Action - making the actual change
5. Maintenance - converting the change into a positive habit

This video is one of a series of Successful Positive Change training videos that address key elements of making personal, professional, emotional, physical, mental, and social changes. These training videos are designed for both personal and professional use and can be used as a roadmap to changing attitudes, behaviors, organizations, and cultures.

Subscribe to the channel to have access to other videos to inspire your positive life.

And in the comments below, please share your positive behavior change experiences so we can all be inspired.


When autoplay is enabled, a suggested video will automatically play next.

Up next

to add this to Watch Later

Add to

Loading playlists...