Rating is available when the video has been rented.
This feature is not available right now. Please try again later.
Published on Apr 14, 2011

Sri Sri Ravi Shankar has described the working of the 'OM' Mantra as thus:
"There is a rhythm in nature. Seasons come and go. In your own body also, there is a rhythm. Life has a particular rhythm. Similarly, your breath also goes in a pattern. Your emotions move in a particular rhythm, as well as your thoughts. All these rhythms arise from your being, which has its own rhythm.
"In Om/ Aum', we get into the rhythm of our being and see how our being is permeating our emotions, our thoughts, our breath and our bodies. Soon, every cell of our body becomes alive and releases all the toxins and negative emotions it has stored from times past. Once again, we are able to smile from our hearts."

aum chanting
These practices in conjunction with Star {Sun} perception and practices
such as the Egyptian RA principles is pure enlightenment... and truth.

Aum & The Chakras
Chakras are centers of distribution of energy throughout the body. There are seven major centers which govern a multitude of lesser centers throughout the body. Five of the major centers are located along the spine and two in the head. The chakras are not within the dense physical body. They exist in the etheric matter and in the aura, outside the physical body.

The three lower chakras are often described as being related to our functioning as a human being on the "earth plane". They are controlled by the energies of the planetary physical plane. The chakras above the diaphragm are controlled by the energies of what is called the "cosmic plane". The upper three chakras, in particular, are involved with the processing of "spiritual" energies. The heart, lying in the middle, is thought to be the connector or transformer which bridges "above and below" or "heaven and earth". As we progress spiritually, the upper chakras are awakened, producing the expansion and development of the spiritual layers of the aura. The energies of upper and lower chakras are also brought into relationship, transforming each other. The whole chakra system and aura are actually in a state of evolution.

Colors of the Chakras: The chakras are commonly described as having the colors of the rainbow, beginning with red at the root and ending with indigo at the 6th (ajna or brow) chakra. The crown chakra is usually thought to be mostly white light, although some describe it as a light violet hue. There are other systems which describe the

Unbiased awareness of what is actually going on, within ones own being and in ones environment, automatically leads to appropriate action. When ones mind and body are synchronized, when what is actually happening is experienced on the spot, actions mesh with situations as they truly are. Developing such basic sanity, such authentic presence in the actual situation, is possible for all of us.

  • Category

  • License

    • Standard YouTube License


When autoplay is enabled, a suggested video will automatically play next.

Up next

to add this to Watch Later

Add to

Loading playlists...