Faust - The Lurcher





Rating is available when the video has been rented.
This feature is not available right now. Please try again later.
Uploaded on Dec 8, 2008

Artist: Faust

From The BBC Sessions

Song: The Lurcher

Faust is a German experimental Krautrock band.
("faust" is German for "fist")
The Group was formed in 1971, original members was, Werner "Zappi" Diermaier, Hans Joachim Irmler, Arnulf Meifert, Jean-Hervé Péron, Rudolf Sosna and Gunter Wüsthoff.
Faust broke up in 1975 after Virgin had rejected their fifth album.
In 1990 Irmler, Diermaier and Péron reunited. Faust now exists in two completely different incarnations, both active and each reflecting different aspects of the original group.

Uwe Nettelbeck, Faust's creator and producer, died 17 January 2007.

  • Category

  • License

    • Standard YouTube License


When autoplay is enabled, a suggested video will automatically play next.

Up next

to add this to Watch Later

Add to

Loading playlists...