Darlene Zschech & HopeUC - Hark The Herald Angels Sing (Group Singalong)




Rating is available when the video has been rented.
This feature is not available right now. Please try again later.
Premiered Dec 14, 2018

Hark The Herald Angels Sing (Group Singalong)
Darlene Zschech & HopeUC

Subscribe to the Integrity Music Youtube Channel: https://IntegrityMusic.lnk.to/YTsubsc...

For song resources: https://www.weareworship.com/

Add us as a friend on YouTube: https://IntegrityMusic.lnk.to/YouTube...

Australian Darlene Zschech is acclaimed all over the world as a composer, worship leader, pastor, author and speaker, and became most well known for her involvement in the worship team at Hillsong Church, Sydney, Australia over many years.

With a view of “the table” as a holiday gathering place, Zschech and HopeUC welcome listeners to a Christmas worship celebration with a warm, organic collection of Christmas classics and original songs, weaving a vertical posture of praise throughout. Known for penning “Shout To The Lord,” “Victor’s Crown” and “Worthy Is The Lamb” among other favorites, Zschech has a deep conviction about the role of community in the lives of Christ-followers and as a beacon to the lost. This ethos of welcoming all to Jesus while “building longer tables and lower walls” carries throughout the HopeUC family, pastored by Zschech and her husband, Mark.

“The concept of the table is very alive in me and I think it's alive in others across the earth because people are so hungry to belong,” explains Zschech. “Throughout the Gospels, Jesus was always stopping for ‘the one,’ scooping people up along the way and saying, ‘there’s a place for you here’.”

“So let’s fling wide the doors of our churches and homes,” she adds. “Whether that means inviting people who don’t have family, students who are away from home, the stranger, the refugee… we have to get used to the harvest looking different and being different from what we might have imagined because as the song ‘The Table,’ says, ‘Jesus eats with everyone’.”

For Zschech, The Table is not only an invitation to join in worship of the Savior and a call to welcome others, it is a celebration of the home she and Mark have found at HopeUC, which now includes nine church campuses spread across Australia, India and the U.S. Zschech not only co-pastors HopeUC with Mark, she also mentors young leaders around the globe, including HopeUC worship team members who appear on the album. All of this adds up to a full plate for this mother and grandmother who, three years after being diagnosed cancer-free, has also penned a book, “The Golden Thread,” about the goodness of God in every season of life.

The Table: A Christmas Worship Gathering releases to Christian retail outlets and streaming platforms on Oct 26 with the album available for pre-sale now at The Table along with the immediate download of the title track. Song and worship resources for the project are available at WeAreWorship.com. Zschech’s book “The Golden Thread” (Thomas Nelson) releases Nov. 6. For more information and updates, visit DarleneZschech.com.

The complete tracklist for The Table:
1. “Gather” [Instrumental prelude]
2. “O Come All Ye Faithful (Come & Adore)”
3. “Silent Night (In a Moment)”
4. “O Holy Night”
5. “Angels We Have Heard On High/Hark! The Herald Angels Sing”
6. “Little Drummer Boy”
7. “The Mystery”
8. “Away in a Manger (He Is Here)”
9. “Do You Hear What I Hear”
10. “Emmanuel (Glory to God)”
11. “The First Noel” [Instrumental]
12. “The Table”

Connect with Darlene & HopeUC


When autoplay is enabled, a suggested video will automatically play next.

Up next

to add this to Watch Later

Add to

Loading playlists...