19th Annual Fred Friendly First Amendment Award- 2012 Honoree: Martha Raddatz





The interactive transcript could not be loaded.



Rating is available when the video has been rented.
This feature is not available right now. Please try again later.
Published on Jun 8, 2012

On June 7, 2012, Quinnipiac University held the 19th Annual Fred Friendly First Amendment Award Luncheon. This year's honoree was Martha Raddatz, Correspondent at ABC NEWS.

Past award recipients include Peter Jennings, Ted Koppel, Tim Russert, Morley Safer, Lesley Stahl, Jim Lehrer, Charles Gibson, and Gwen Ifill.

The award acknowledges one of the most basic constitutional rights and honors those who have shown courage and forthrightness in preserving that right. The award is named in honor of the late Friendly, a broadcast journalist whose work expressed his lifelong commitment to freedom of speech and strong democratic institutions. Friendly was a reporter, producer, former CBS News president and professor at the Columbia University Graduate School of Journalism.

  • Category

  • License

    • Standard YouTube License


When autoplay is enabled, a suggested video will automatically play next.

Up next

to add this to Watch Later

Add to

Loading playlists...