Upload

Loading...

GeneaSleepOver: Worldwide Indexing Event (a)

501 views

Loading...

Loading...

Loading...

Rating is available when the video has been rented.
This feature is not available right now. Please try again later.
Streamed live on Jul 20, 2014

In support of FamilySearch Indexing's *Worldwide Indexing Event*, +DearMYRTLE and +Cousin Russ are sponsoring a 24 hour Hangout on Air. (Yup! you read that correctly. 24 hours!)

From FamilySearch: "Join volunteers from around the world on July 20 and 21 for an international history-making event! The goal? For 50,000 indexers and arbitrators to submit at least one batch in a 24-hour period! Do more if you would like, but one batch is all that is required to be counted in the record!

The event begins at 00:00 coordinated universal time (UTC) on July 21, which is 6:00 p.m. mountain daylight time (MDT or Utah time) on Sunday, July 20. It ends 24 hours later, at 23:59 UTC (or 5:59 p.m. MDT) on Monday, July 21. Local start times are below.

One batch is all it takes. Don't miss your chance on July 20 and 21 to be part of this history-making event! Plan now to get involved and add your name to the record-setting legacy!

*New indexers can visit https://familysearch.org/indexing/ to learn more about how to join the FamilySearch indexing effort.
-----------------------------

Start times for various locations:
Sydney, Australia: July 21 @ 10:00 AM
Osaka, Japan: July 21 @ 9:00 AM
Moscow, Russia: July 21 @ 4:00 AM
Kyiv, Ukraine: July 21 @ 3:00 AM
Johannesburg, South Africa: July 21 @ 2:00 AM
Amsterdam, Berlin, Brussels, Paris, Rome, Stockholm, Warsaw: July 21 @ 2:00 AM
London, England: July 21 @ 1:00 AM
São Paulo, Brazil: July 20 @ 9:00 PM
Buenos Aires, Argentina: July 20 @ 9:00 PM
Ottawa, Canada: July 20 @ 8:00 PM
Santiago, Chile: July 20 @ 8:00 PM
New York City, New York: July 20 @ 8:00 PM
Chicago, Illinois: July 20 @ 7:00 PM
Salt Lake City, Utah: July 20 @ 6:00 PM
Phoenix, Arizona: July 20 @ 5:00 PM
Los Angeles, California: July 20 @ 5:00 PM
Anchorage, Alaska: July 20 @ 4:00 PM
Honolulu, Hawaii: July 20 @ 2:00 PM

*New indexers can visit https://familysearch.org/indexing/ to learn more about how to join the FamilySearch indexing effort.

JOIN the panel and COMMENT in DearMYRTLE's Genealogy Community on Google+ at: http://tinyurl.com/MyrtsNext

Comments are disabled for this video.
When autoplay is enabled, a suggested video will automatically play next.

Up next


to add this to Watch Later

Add to

Loading playlists...