A Sherlock Holmes Novel: The Sign of the Four Audiobook





The interactive transcript could not be loaded.


Rating is available when the video has been rented.
This feature is not available right now. Please try again later.
Published on Mar 14, 2017

The Sign of Four

The Science of Deduction
19:29 The Statement of the Case
31:34 In Quest of a Solution
42:41 The Story of the Bald-headed Man
1:05:13 The Tragedy of Pondicherry Lodge
1:21:06 Sherlock Holmes Gives a Demonstration
1:39:56 The Episode of the Barrel
2:06:04 The Baker Street Irregulars
2:25:57 A Break in the Chain
2:46:50 The End of the Islander
3:06:51 The Great Agra Treasure
3:19:40 The Strange Story of Jonathan Small

The Sign of Four, sometimes known as The Sign of the Four is one of four novels featuring Sherlock Holmes and Doctor Watson. A young woman, Mary Morstan, has been receiving pearls in the post for several years, but more than that, her father is missing and she seeks the aid of the famous Baker Street consulting detective. This is one of four novels by Conan Doyle and was first published in 1890.
I cannot account for my decision to give one of the main characters a slightly dodgy Australian accent. Perhaps he came across some Aussies, and it rubbed off on him - as the saying goes. As I say, an inexplicable choice.

It is narrated by Greg Wagland for Magpie Audio.
(P)Magpie Audio 2017 Video copyright Magpie Audio 2015
You can support this channel at:

Weary of Sherlock but want more audiobooks?
Sign up to Audible here for FREE 30 day trial and help this channel continue: https://amzn.to/2CWSi4H Sign up to Audible here for a FREE 30 day trial: https://amzn.to/2CWSi4H


When autoplay is enabled, a suggested video will automatically play next.

Up next

to add this to Watch Later

Add to

Loading playlists...