Electrafixion - Feel My Pulse





Rating is available when the video has been rented.
This feature is not available right now. Please try again later.
Published on Jan 19, 2008

Electrafixion were formed in Liverpool, Merseyside, England, in 1994, by two former members of Echo And The Bunnymen, Will Sergeant (guitar) and Ian McCulloch (vocals, guitar). The demise of Echo And The Bunnymen had been followed by a period of bitterness between the two, but with McCulloch's solo career stalling after a good start, they started working together again. Tony McGuigan (drums) and Leon DeSilva (bass) were also in the band. Their first low-key concerts together occurred in summer 1994, and were followed by the EP Zephyr in November. McCulloch's voice remained distinctive, while the musical backdrop owed a great deal to the intensity of the 90s grunge movement. Their album, Burned, was produced by Mark Stent and featured 11 McCulloch/Sergeant originals, plus two co-compositions with Johnny Marr (ex-Smiths). Electrafixion joined the Boo Radleys on tour in October 1995. Their future was curtailed by the re-formation of Echo And the Bunnymen in 1997.

  • Category

  • License

    • Standard YouTube License


When autoplay is enabled, a suggested video will automatically play next.

Up next

to add this to Watch Later

Add to

Loading playlists...