Carnatic Jazz Fusion - Cleveland Thyagaraja Festival 2015 - Mahaganapathim





Rating is available when the video has been rented.
This feature is not available right now. Please try again later.
Published on Apr 5, 2015

Carnatic Jazz Fusion - Cleveland Thyagaraja Festival 2015

A Jazz-Carnatic Collaboration, in memory of
Sangeetha Rathnakara Mandolin U. Shrinivas

A Unique Jazz Ensemble from Detroit, MI, with

Sangeetha Rathnakara Sudha Raghunathan (Vocal)
U. Rajesh (mandolin)
Prof. Mark Stone (marimba, and world percussion)
Tiruvarur Vaidyanathan (mridangam)

Supported by
Gayathri Venkataraghavan (Vocal)
K.N. Shashikiran (Vocal)
B.V. Raghavendra Rao (violin)
P. Ganesh (chitravina)
Papanasam S. Sethuraman (kanjira)
N. Guruprasad (ghatam)
Toronto S. Surenthar (morsing)

Also featuring
Haruna Walusimbi (Akogo, Ngoma)
Matt Dufroesne (Saxophone)
Miles Brown (Bass)
Dan Piccolo (Drums)

Adithya Chakravarthy of ON (Vocal)
Janani Iyer of IL (Vocal)
Kruthi Bhat of TX (Vocal)
Manasa Suresh of CA (Vocal)
Shilpa Sadagopan of TX (Vocal)
Shraddha Ganesh of ON (Vocal)
Swathi Badrinarayanan of ON (Vocal)
Thanmayee Krishnamurthy of TX (Vocal)
Triven Kannan of ON (Vocal)

  • Category

  • License

    • Standard YouTube License


When autoplay is enabled, a suggested video will automatically play next.

Up next

to add this to Watch Later

Add to

Loading playlists...