Gerald Beckett New CD - "Standard Flute" - CD Promo 2011




Rating is available when the video has been rented.
This feature is not available right now. Please try again later.
Published on Aug 9, 2011

Gerald Beckett has rapidly become one of the most admired and critically acclaimed flute players in the modern jazz scene. On "Standard Flute", Gerald Beckett covers 11 compositions ranging from Stanley Clarke to Duke Ellington in a manner you'll find "bright" and accessible.This is his fourth CD and third for Summit Records. Per order your copy today at www.amazon.com . Release date Sept. 13, 2011

Liner notes by Scott Yanow

Personel :Gerald Beckett - flutes, Casey Cameron - fender rhodes, Aaron Germain - acoustic bass, Surya Patri - drums, Gary Zellerbach - guitar, Eric Volger - acoustic guitar, Ollie Dudek - acoustic bass, Luis Carbo - congas & percussion

Tracks :
1. why wait - stanley clarke
2. arietis - freddie hubbard
3. when we were one - johnny griffin
4. after the morning - john hicks
5. caminhos cruzados - Antonio jobim
6. a luta continua - vincent leroy evans
7. on a misty night - tadd dameron
8. entre nous - frank wess
9. wild flower - john murtaugh/hal grant
10. father - george coleman
11. melancholia - duke ellington

  • Category

  • Song

    • A Luta Continua
  • Artist

    • Gerald Beckett
  • Album

    • Standard Flute
  • Licensed to YouTube by

    • AdRev for a 3rd Party (on behalf of Summit Records); AdRev Publishing


When autoplay is enabled, a suggested video will automatically play next.

Up next

to add this to Watch Later

Add to

Loading playlists...