Loading...

#ANDINTHEEND by LaBeouf, Rönkkö & Turner (Day 2)

19,099 views

Loading...

Loading...

Rating is available when the video has been rented.
This feature is not available right now. Please try again later.
Streamed live on Dec 18, 2016

Artists Shia LaBeouf, Nastja Säde Rönkkö and Luke Turner present #ANDINTHEEND, a collaborative performance project at the Sydney Opera House taking place over two successive nights as part of BINGEFEST; a new 24 hour festival celebrating pop culture, the internet and addictive storytelling.

Follow https://twitter.com/thecampaignbook #ANDINTHEEND
Follow https://twitter.com/SydOperaHouse #BINGEFEST
For more info visit http://bingefest.sydneyoperahouse.com/

From 10pm tonight, visitors are invited into the Joan Sutherland Theatre at Sydney Opera House, one by one, to participate by delivering a message or statement to the trio inside. The sole requirement is that each participant’s message should begin with the words: “AND IN THE END…” Visitors are free to interpret this request in any way they see fit.

Once communicated to the artists, visitors' messages will be relayed to the world during a continuous broadcast, live-streamed online here and at andintheend.sydneyoperahouse.com. At the same time, their words will be beamed out across a 60-metre-long LED display at Sydney Opera House.

Visitors will be allowed to queue beneath the Sydney Opera House Monumental Stairs from 8pm on Sunday 18 December for entry to LaBeouf, Rönkkö & Turner. Entry is not guaranteed.

This event is free to attend.

LaBeouf, Rönkkö & Turner’s open-ended project implicitly asks: where are we headed? what might it all mean? and what is important in the end?

This live stream runs at the following times:

Sunday 18 December
SYDNEY 10pm – 6am AEDT
LONDON 11am – 7pm GMT
NEW YORK 6am – 2pm EST
LOS ANGELES 3am – 11am PST
TOKYO 8pm – 4am JST

Follow us
Facebook: https://www.facebook.com/sydneyoperah...
Instagram: http://instagram.com/sohmusic/
Googe + http://plus.google.com/+SydneyOperaHouse

Loading...

When autoplay is enabled, a suggested video will automatically play next.

Up next


to add this to Watch Later

Add to

Loading playlists...