Bloods & Crips - Steady Dippin' (HD)





Rating is available when the video has been rented.
This feature is not available right now. Please try again later.
Uploaded on Jul 18, 2011

Check out our "NEW" website for more music videos at http://www.bvmtv.com

Bangin' on Wax is the first album by Bloods & Crips. The album was released in 1993 for Dangerous Records. Bangin' on Wax was a success, making it to #86 on the Billboard 200. Four singles were released "Bangin' on Wax", Piru Love, Crip, Crip, Crip and Steady Dippin'. The album has sold over 500,000 copies, reaching Gold status.


The Bloods & Crips project was organized by producer Ronnie Phillips and rapper Tweedy Bird Loc, who is a Kelly Park Compton Crip himself.[1] Actual gang members, Crips from Compton and Long Beach, Bloods from Inglewood and Los Angeles auditioned for the group and the best ones were chosen for the album. In 1993 the Bloods & Crips released their debut album entitled Bangin' on Wax for Warlock Records. One year later, the groups second and final studio album, Bangin' on Wax 2... The Saga Continues was released. After Bangin' on Wax 2, the Bloods & Crips parted ways, with the Bloods becoming the Damu Ridas and the Crips became the Nationwide Rip Ridaz.

The idea behind the albums was to get the gang members to bang (slang for fight) on wax (i.e., record) and not in the streets. Each record consisted of a "B" side and a "C" side. The B side consisted of Bloods and the C side consisted of Crips. The song "Bangin On Wax" was the only song where the Bloods & Crips rapped together in the original album. Most of the songs were written and recorded in the same studio session.


BLOODS: Lil Leak aka CK (Avenue Piru Gang)-Alive RedruM781 (Avenue Piru Gang)-Alive Yank (Bounty Hunter Bloods)-Unknown Lil Stretch (Bounty Hunter Bloods)-Alive Big WY aka Red Rag (Crenshaw Mafia Gang)-Alive G-Spider (Crenshaw Mafia Gang)-Deceased Lil Hawk (Crenshaw Mafia Gang)-Alive (incarcerated) Bloody Mary aka Nini X (Fruit Town Brim)-Deceased Green Eyez (Inglewood Family Gang)-Alive B-Brazy (L.A. Denver Lane Bloods)-Deceased G-Len (L.A. Denver Lane Bloods)-Alive Laniak 2 (L.A.Denver Lane Bloods)-Deceased Batman (Mad Swan Bloods)- Deceased Dogg aka Suga Buga (Weirdos Bloods)-Alive Tip Toe - Deceased. Big Hawk - Deceased. Mad Eyes - Deceased.

CRIPS: Big Bun aka Rider-J (Atlantic Drive Compton Crips)-Unknown G-Bone (Atantic Drive Compton Crips)-Alive Scarface (Atantic Drive Compton Crips)-Alive Twin Loc aka G-Cell (Avalon Gangsta Crips)-Alive Broncoe (Fudgetown Mafia Crips)-Alive AWOL (Kelly Park Compton Crips)-Deceased Crip Inch (Kelly Park Compton Crips)-Deceased Fo Clips (Kelly Park Compton Crips)-Deceased Keystone (Kelly Park Compton Crips)-Alive Sin Loc (Kelly Park Compton Crips)-Alive Troll Loc (Kelly Park Compton Crips)-Alive Tweedy Bird Loc aka BK (Kelly Park Compton Crips)-Alive Blue Ragg (Neighborhood Compton Crips)-Alive Do Or Die (Neighborhood Compton Crips)-Deceased C-Note (Rollin 20's Long Beach Crips)-Alive Genuine Draft aka Domino (Rollin 20's Long Beach Crips)-Alive Koollay (Watts Franklin Square Crips)-Deceased Cixx Pac (Watts Franklin Square Crips)-Alive Big Freeze (Watts Franklin Square Crips)-Deceased

Track listing
# Title Time
1 "Gangsta Talk" (Intro) 3:10
2 "Bangin' On Wax" 3:47
3 "Shuda Beena B-Dog" 3:41
4 "C-Sick" 4:09
5 "Rip a Crab in Half" 4:00
6 "Piru Love" 6:12
7 "No Way Out" 3:59
8 "I Killed Ya Dead Homies" 3:33
9 "C-K Ride" 4:15
10 "Crippin' Ain't Easy" 5:18
11 "Crazy Lil' Nigga" 0:18
12 "Another Slob Bites the Dust" 3:49
13 "Crip, Crip, Crip" 3:50
14 "Puttin' in Work" 5:26
15 "Steady Dippin'" 4:23
16 "Mackin' to Slob Bitches" 5:51
17 "K's Up" 4:47
18 "Bro Dahwood-Transmigrator of the Soul" 0:44


When autoplay is enabled, a suggested video will automatically play next.

Up next

to add this to Watch Later

Add to

Loading playlists...