Syracuse Loses on Blown Over and Back Call





The interactive transcript could not be loaded.



Rating is available when the video has been rented.
This feature is not available right now. Please try again later.
Published on Mar 20, 2011

Per the rules, if you jump to catch the ball on an in-bounds pass you can land in the backcourt with one of your feet. For it to be over and back you must first establish possession in the front court via both feet and the ball being in the front court in your possession.

In this case, the player jumps to catch the ball and lands in the back court (via one foot on the line, which via the rules is considered in the back court), which is legal to do on an in bounds pass, cut and dry.

For more college sports opinions check out collegefootballislife.com

  • Category

  • License

    • Standard YouTube License


When autoplay is enabled, a suggested video will automatically play next.

Up next

to add this to Watch Later

Add to

Loading playlists...