Janine Jansen - Mendelssohn Violin Concerto in E minor, Op. 64




Rating is available when the video has been rented.
This feature is not available right now. Please try again later.
Published on May 4, 2011

A phenomenal performance by Janine Jansen of the entire Mendelssohn Violin Concerto with the BBC Symphony Orchestra (at the BBC Proms).

Movement 1. Allegro molto appassionato
Movement 2. Andante
Movement 3. Allegretto non troppo - Allegro molto vivace

*P.S.* The written commentary was not added by me, nor can I remove it. That's how it was originally aired by BBC. But it's all about the music, right? :)

  • Category

  • Song

    • 1. Allegro molto appassionato
  • Artist

    • Janine Jansen, Gewandhausorchester Leipzig, Riccardo Chailly
  • Licensed to YouTube by

    • UMG (on behalf of Decca); UNIAO BRASILEIRA DE EDITORAS DE MUSICA - UBEM, LatinAutor, Public Domain Compositions, and 6 Music Rights Societies
  • Song

  • Artist

    • Midori
  • Album

    • The Essential Midori
  • Licensed to YouTube by

    • SME (on behalf of Sony Classical), and 2 Music Rights Societies


When autoplay is enabled, a suggested video will automatically play next.

Up next

to add this to Watch Later

Add to

Loading playlists...