Harry White: Konsert för Saxofon och Stakorkester: II




Rating is available when the video has been rented.
This feature is not available right now. Please try again later.
Published on Jun 26, 2008

This is the Lars-Erik Larsson Konsert för Saxofon och Stakorkester: II. Adagio. The piece was written in 1934 for legendary saxophonist Sigurd Raschèr.
This performance is from the Sigurd Raschèr Centennial Celebration held at SUNY Fredonia. In a whole weekend of concerts featuring works written for Raschèr, this specific concert featured four concertos performed by four different saxophonists. It took place in Rosch Recital Hall on 10 November 2007.

The performers are as follows:
Harry White, alto saxophone
Western New York Chamber Orchestra
Steven Jarvi, conductor

Videos of the remaining two movements are also online.


When autoplay is enabled, a suggested video will automatically play next.

Up next

to add this to Watch Later

Add to

Loading playlists...