Robbie McIntosh - Thanks Chet (Trailer)





Rating is available when the video has been rented.
This feature is not available right now. Please try again later.
Published on Apr 26, 2018

‘There’s Eric Clapton, Jimi Hendrix and Robbie McIntosh.’ – Chris Rea

‘The guitarist’s guitarist.’ – Q Magazine

To celebrate the everlasting genius of Chet Atkins and 60 years of the Gretsch Country Gentleman ‘Thanks Chet’, the new album by British guitar legend Robbie McIntosh (Paul McCartney, The Pretenders, John Mayer, Tom Jones), is a tribute to the sound that revolutionised rock ’n’ roll as we know it - Chet and his trademark Country Gentleman bridged the gap between country, pop and rhythm & blues a also a great drummer and bassist his guitar was like a band on its own – a real six string orchestra.

‘Thanks Chet’ finds Robbie recording a new version of the instrumental interlude ‘Robbie’s Bit (Thanks Chet)’ he brought to Paul McCartney’s 1993 world tour. Robbie’s own Country Gentleman can also be heard on The Pretenders’ worldwide smash ‘Don’t Get Me Wrong’, which he has re-recorded for the album along with new versions of classics like The Kinks’ You Really Got Me, The Bee Gees’ Stayin’ Alive, Bonnie Raitt’s beautiful I Can’t Make You Love Me, Kylie’s I Can’t Get You Out of My Head and Danny Kaye’s version of The Ugly Duckling.

Album out 08 June pre-order here https://robbiemcintosh.lnk.to/ThanksC...

Music video by Robbie McIntosh performing Thanks Chet. © 2018 Mighty Village Records Ltd, Under exclusive license to Universal Music Operations Limited


  • Category

  • Song

    • Thanks Chet
  • Artist

    • Robbie McIntosh
  • Licensed to YouTube by

    • UMG (on behalf of Universal-Island Records Ltd.); ASCAP


to add this to Watch Later

Add to

Loading playlists...