Grand Prix 2: Gilles Villeneuve/Ferrari - Britain 1982 [8/16]




Rating is available when the video has been rented.
This feature is not available right now. Please try again later.
Published on Aug 29, 2013

Driver: #27 Gilles Villeneuve (Canada)
Car: Ferrari 126 C2
Engine: Ferrari 021: 1496cc, 120° V6 turbo, mid-engine, longitudinally mounted
Gearbox: Ferrari 6-speed manual
Grand Prix 2 power rating in race/qualifying: 540/580 HP
Grand Prix 2 weight: 595kg
Tyres: Goodyear 'B' compound (Medium)
Fuel: Agip 102 RON
Car failure probability: 13282/32767 [40.5%]
Difficulty: Ace (no driver aids)

Patrese tripped me up at the start, preventing me from ever taking the lead in this race. I was happy to take six points to Pironi's zero, so the gap is now just two points.

1st Riccardo Patrese (Brabham-BMW) 1h 32m 28.459s
2nd Gilles Villeneuve (Ferrari) +1m 16.173s
3rd Keke Rosberg (Williams-Ford) -1 lap
4th Bruno Giacomelli (Alfa Romeo) -1 lap
5th Elio de Angelis (Lotus-Ford) -1 lap
6th Nigel Mansell (Lotus-Ford -2 laps
7th Niki Lauda (McLaren-Ford) -2 laps
8th John Watson (McLaren-Ford) -2 laps
9th Mario Andretti (Williams-Ford) -2 laps
10th Raul Boesel (March-Ford) -3 laps
11th Michele Alboreto (Tyrrell-Ford) -5 laps
12th Eddie Cheever (Ligier-Matra) Puncture
13th Jacques Laffite (Ligier-Matra) Engine
14th Rene Arnoux (Renault) Loose Wheel
15th Slim Borgudd (Tyrrell-Ford) Engine
16th Didier Pironi (Ferrari) Oil Leak
17th Andrea de Cesaris (Alfa Romeo) Oil Leak
18th Derek Warwick (Toleman-Hart) Suspension
19th Nelson Piquet (Brabham-BMW) Transmission
20th Jochen Mass (March-Ford) Engine
21st Riccardo Paletti (Osella-Ford) Engine
22nd Eliseo Salazar (ATS-Ford) Engine
23rd Manfred Winkelhock (ATS-Ford) Transmission
24th Jean-Pierre Jarier (Osella-Ford) Engine
25th Alain Prost (Renault) Puncture
26th Teo Fabi (Toleman-Hart) Engine

Fastest Laps:

1st Nelson Piquet (Brabham-BMW) 1m 29.688s
2nd Riccardo Patrese (Brabham-BMW) +0.187s
3rd Gilles Villeneuve (Ferrari) +1.040s
4th Didier Pironi (Ferrari) +1.688s
5th Rene Arnoux (Renault) +1.953s

Championship for Drivers:

1st Didier Pironi 37
2nd Gilles Villeneuve 35
3rd Nelson Piquet 19
4th Riccardo Patrese 17
5th Alain Prost 12
6th Keke Rosberg 11
7th Andrea de Cesaris 10
8th Eddie Cheever 8
9th Mario Andretti 7
10th Michele Alboreto 6
11th Jacques Laffite 6
12th Elio de Angelis 6
13th John Watson 5
14th Slim Borgudd 5
15th Nigel Mansell 5
16th Bruno Giacomelli 4
17th Rene Arnoux 3
18th Jean-Pierre Jarier 2
19th Derek Warwick 2

Championship for Constructors:

1st Ferrari 72
2nd Brabham-BMW 36
3rd Williams-Ford 18
4th Renault 15
5th Alfa Romeo 14
6th Ligier-Matra 14
7th Tyrrell-Ford 11
8th Lotus-Ford 11
9th McLaren-Ford 5
10th Osella-Ford 2
11th Toleman-Hart 2


to add this to Watch Later

Add to

Loading playlists...