Lynyrd Skynyrd - Sweet Home Alabama (Live)





Rating is available when the video has been rented.
This feature is not available right now. Please try again later.
Published on Nov 8, 2016

Lynyrd Skynyrd are the ultimate Southern Rock band. Their signature three guitar attack coupled to superb songwriting and massive on stage charisma has rightfully earned them a reputation as one of the greatest live bands of all time. The original band infamously had their career cut short by a disastrous plane crash in 1977 which took the lives of three members plus two of their road crew and seriously injured several others. In 1987 the surviving members reformed the band with Johnny Van Zant taking the place of his brother Ronnie. This concert from 1996 captures the band on top form at Rockpalast's Loreley Festival on 23 June 1996.


1) Working For MCA 2) I Ain't The One 3) Down South Junkin' 4) Double Trouble 5) I Know A Little 6) Saturday Night Special 7) Swamp Music 8) What's Your Name 9) That Smell 10) Simple Man 11) Gimme Three Steps 12) Call Me The Breeze 13) Sweet Home Alabama 14) Free Bird

  • Category

  • License

    • Standard YouTube License
  • Song

    • Sweet Home Alabama (Live)
  • Artist

  • Writers

    • Gary Rossington, Ronnie Van Zant, Ed King
  • Licensed by

    • UMG (on behalf of Eagle Rock); ASCAP, UMPG Publishing, UBEM, CMRRA, and 2 Music Rights Societies


When autoplay is enabled, a suggested video will automatically play next.

Up next

to add this to Watch Later

Add to

Loading playlists...