Robinn - Multiphonia - album teaser





The interactive transcript could not be loaded.



Rating is available when the video has been rented.
This feature is not available right now. Please try again later.
Published on Sep 27, 2013

Buy CD: http://bit.ly/1g2nuz3

Buy Digital
iTunes: http://bit.ly/162DCqu
Beatport: http://btprt.dj/18ROhYx
Amazon: http://amzn.to/GQRIo8
Juno: http://bit.ly/16ze3kz

Robinn - "Multiphonia"

Cat.-No.: CPT 425-2
Format: CD / Download
LC 02518
BC 673794242521
Release Date: 4th October 2013
iTunes pre-order: https://itunes.apple.com/de/album/mul...

Multiphonia is the debut album from Compost's new signing Robinn, AKA Tom Le French. Warm synths, off kilter jazz percussion and touching melodies escort the listener through the album. Adding to the audio delight is Nathaniel Pearn, also known as Natural Self from Brighton label Tru Thoughts, who provides thoughtfully felt and timed vocals.

Tracks like "Hall Of Mirrors" have a timeless quality. Never predictable and always thought provoking, tracks like this do not come around often. Descending basslines, subtle keys and layered vocals make for a delightful treat to the ears. Meanwhile, "Hawaiian Wedding" creates an interesting change in the LPs direction, with moody overtones and more aggressive drum stabs, but all the while maintaining the sleek and slick demeanour that we see throughout the album. The album rounds off the listener's journey with 'False' an epic dubbed out nu- jazz/House workout, a must for both living room listening and Room 1 club grooving.


Exciting debut album from Robinn, a native Frenchmen now based in London. 'Multiphonia' is delivering a bass heavy sound that sits somewhere in between Four Tet, Bonobo, Mount Kimbie, postdubstep and electronic reggae. Featuring the vocals of Nathaniel Pearn aka Natural Self.
Rough Trade

"Hazy, honeyed downtempo electro featuring soulful vocals from Nathaniel Pearn (aka Natural Self). It's an enticing taster for the full album, Multiphonia."
Arwa Haider - Metro Music editor

1. Dialog (2:04)
2. Alarm feat. Nathaniel Pearn (3:21)
3. Plastic People (3:22)
4. Hall Of Mirrors feat. Nathaniel Pearn (4:42)
5. All That Will Remain feat. Nathaniel Pearn (4:07)
6. Syntax Error (2:01)
7. No! (5:25)
8. Hawaiian Wedding (4:07)
9. Redlight feat. Nathaniel Pearn (5:26)
10. The Sound Around Us feat. Nathaniel Pearn (3:10)
11. Le Mas (3:54)
12. Talk To Me (3:02)
13. The Game's Now Over feat. Nathaniel Pearn (3:52)
14. False (8:31)


When autoplay is enabled, a suggested video will automatically play next.

Up next

to add this to Watch Later

Add to

Loading playlists...