Gloria Coates: Fragment from Leonardo's Notebooks "Anima della Terra" (1972/1976)





Rating is available when the video has been rented.
This feature is not available right now. Please try again later.
Uploaded on Jul 4, 2010

Gloria Coates (*1938): Fragment from Leonardo's Notebooks "Anima della Terra" per soli e grande orchestra (1972/1976).

Jirina Markova, soprano
Gerda Maria Knauer, contralto
Miroslav Kopp, tenore
Piotre Nowacki, basso

Orchester des Internationalen Jugendfestspieltreffens Bayreuth diretta da Matthias Kuntzsch

Testo (Leonardo da Vinci):

Nessuna cosa nasce in loco dove non sia vita sensitiva, vegetativa et rationale;
nascono le penne sopra li uccelli, e si mutano ogni anno; nascono li peli sopra li animali,
e ogni anno si mutano, salvo alcuna parte, come li peli delle barbe de' lioni e gatte e simili;
nascono le erbe sopra li prati et le foglie sopra li alberi, e ogn'anno in gran parte si rinovano,
adunque potremo dire la terra avere anima vegetativa.


The music published in this channel is exclusively dedicated to divulgation purposes and not commercial. This within a program shared to study classic educational music of the 1900's (mostly Italian) which involves thousands of people around the world. If someone, for any reason, would deem that a video appearing in this channel violates the copyright, please inform us immediately before submit a claim to Youtube, and it will be our care to remove immediately the video accordingly.

Your collaboration will be appreciated.

  • Category

  • License

    • Standard YouTube License


When autoplay is enabled, a suggested video will automatically play next.

Up next

to add this to Watch Later

Add to

Loading playlists...