You're viewing YouTube in English (US).
Switch to another language: | View all
You're viewing YouTube in English.
Switch to another language: | View all
#ArmadaMusic #ArminvanBuuren #Shivers

Armin van Buuren - Shivers (Official Music Video)





The interactive transcript could not be loaded.


Rating is available when the video has been rented.
This feature is not available right now. Please try again later.
Published on Nov 7, 2007

Armin van Buuren - Shivers (Official Music Video)
Subscribe to Armada TV:

Armin Van Buuren's second artist album, out on August 2005, was 'Shivers'. Two years after his debut album '76', he returned with a new slew of trance tracks. 'Shivers' features a variety of guest vocalists and producers, including Dutch celebrity pianist and composer Jan Vayne, former Genesis singer Ray Wilson and the first lady in trance vocals, Justine Suissa.

Shivers was recorded over two years, primarily in Amsterdam, San Francisco (with Gabriel & Dresden), Miami (with Markus Schulz and Mic Burns) and New York (with Nadia Ali of Iio). The first single off Shivers was its title track 'Shivers', which ended up high on the Dutch charts and made its mark on the international trance scene and as a Top 40 hit (Armins fifth) in his native Holland. Other songs on the album of note are 'Serenity', featuring Jan Vayne, which was the official anthem of Sensation White that year, and 'Golddigger' featuring the luscious vocals of Rosemarys Sons Martijn Hagens.

Shivers is a major step for me into full songwriting, says Armin. I was a co-writer on most of the lyrics and was able to work in a variation of styles. Trance will always be the main thing but it brings a different element when you collaborate with artists. It requires more attention to song structure than instrumental tracks. This is a work I am extremely proud of.

1. Wall of Sound [feat. Justine Suissa
2. Empty State [feat. Mic Burns]
3. Shivers
4. Golddigger [feat. Martijn Hagens]
5. Zocalo [feat. Gabriel & Dresden]
6. Gypsy [feat. Ray Wilson]
7. Who Is Watching [feat. Nadia Ali]
8. Bounce Back [feat. Remy & Roland Klinkenberg]
9. Control Freak
10. Serenity [feat. Jan Vayne]
11. Hymne

Connect with Armada Music


  • Category

  • Song

    • Shivers
  • Artist

    • Armin van Buuren feat. Susana
  • Album

    • Armin Anthems (Ultimate Singles Collected)
  • Writers

    • van Buuren, Raz Nitzan, Adrian Broekhuyse
  • Licensed to YouTube by

    • [Merlin] Armada Music, Kontor Records, NewStateEntLtd, Avex Inc. (on behalf of Kontor Records); UBEM, BMI - Broadcast Music Inc., Abramus Digital, ASCAP, SODRAC, Sony ATV Publishing, LatinAutor - SonyATV, BMG Rights Management, CMRRA, LatinAutor - PeerMusic, LatinAutor, and 11 Music Rights Societies


When autoplay is enabled, a suggested video will automatically play next.

Up next

to add this to Watch Later

Add to

Loading playlists...