Rating is available when the video has been rented.
This feature is not available right now. Please try again later.
Published on Mar 20, 2014
This is something that should be pretty easy for a system to get right, but instead we find:
* Creating a new folder gives no notification but creating a file does
* Creating a new folder with the same name errors out with no options, but creating a new file gives options
* The dialog for dealing with a name-conflict for files is absurd, telling me the file I have not created already exists and is newer than the file that does already exist, and worse yet it has pop up text telling me that if I select to "overwrite" the file I will be prompted again when I am not!
* The file creation notification is often wrong, telling me I have created a file when I have not or even telling me I have created a file with a name other than what I did (implying I overwrote an existing file). It also sometimes tells me a name and sometimes does not.
* Copy and Paste gives the incorrect option to "Paste URL" instead of "Paste File", then warns you will overwrite the file with itself
* Dialogs allowing renaming of a file in mid-creation which are completely different depending on how you go there
* The delete key does not delete a file, but right clicking gives the option to delete; shift delete deletes a file but delete does not (the meny bypasses the safeguard of the trash)
* Dragging files from the trash to the desktop changes their permissions (which leads to an error saying my disk might be full!)
* Dragging files from the trash back to the trash gives an absurd error offering the options of skipping and auto skipping, whatever that means, and leads to a file move conformation that makes no sense
* The trash toolbar has the option to create a folder - it does not work
* The menu has the same option grayed out, but does have the option to create files (which does not work yet leads to a confirmation)
* The menu also has the option to rename which you are told you cannot do, you truly cannot do, but the name appears to change anyway - leading to other errors
* When you empty the trash you are told you cannot undo this, but the undo option is still available in the menu; it leads to an error about not being able to rename files (why?)
Would love to have the KDE developers watch this video and explain why it is designed this way.
Anything I missed? Anything I got wrong? Let me know in the comments.