Maria Joao Pires, Pierre Boulez, BPO - Mozart piano concerto No. 20





Rating is available when the video has been rented.
This feature is not available right now. Please try again later.
Uploaded on Nov 20, 2008

Watch the whole recital here: http://www.medici.tv/#!/europa-konzer...

Maria Joaoa Pires plays Mozart piano concerto No. 20 in D minor K. 466, with the Berlin Philharmonic Orchestra and Pierre Boulez.

It has been a tradition for the Berlin Philharmonic Orchestra since 1991 to commemorate the birth of their orchestra - May 1st, 1882 - with a concert in a different European country each time.
In 2003, it was Pierre Boulezs turn to conduct the famous concert in Lisbon at the incredible Jeronimos Monastery that was built on the bank of the River Tage in 1946 upon the initiative of King Manuel 1st. The pianist Maria Joao Pires, a native of the country, gives a moving rendition of the "Concerto No.20" KV466 by Mozart. This excerpt is the beginning of the third movement : Allegro assai.

The whole concert is available in Very High Resolution on medici.tv :

  • Category

  • License

    • Standard YouTube License


When autoplay is enabled, a suggested video will automatically play next.

Up next

to add this to Watch Later

Add to

Loading playlists...