Fleshcrawl-Descend Into The Absurd-02-Phrenetic Tendencies





Rating is available when the video has been rented.
This feature is not available right now. Please try again later.
Published on Jan 23, 2012

Descend Into The Absurd is the first studio album by the German death metal band Fleshcrawl
Unlike later albums, Descend Into The Absurd has minor black metal and doom metal elements to it, particularly in the guitar work, which is often less rhythmic and melodic than their later, Swedish-style death metal. The guitar melodies and tones often alternate somewhat abruptly between low, intense rhythms and high-beat, rapid progressions and the solowork has a very slight bluesy feel to it. The drumwork is typical of early Fleshcrawl, consisting of rapid double-bass drum rolls, heavy blast beats, and a somewhat "tinny" sound that, combined with their both searing mid-range and guttural low-range vocals makes their early sound unique.

1."Between Shadows They Crawl"
2."Phrenetic Tendencies"
3."Perpetual Dawn"
4."Purulent Bowel Erosion"
5."Lost In A Grave"
6."Never To Die Again"
7."Festering Flesh"
8."Infected Subconscious"
9."Evoke The Excess"

Alex Pretzer -- vocals
Giro Schmidt -- guitar, backing vocals
Stefan Hanus -- guitar
Markus Amann - bass
Bastian Herzog -- drums

Produced by Boss & Fleshcrawl
Recorded and mixed at Montezuma Studio, Stockholm, June 1992
Recording and mixing engineer: Rex Gisslen
All music and lyrics by Fleshcrawl
Cover artwork by Uwe Jarling
Graphic work by Headquarters Communication, Berlin


When autoplay is enabled, a suggested video will automatically play next.

Up next

to add this to Watch Later

Add to

Loading playlists...