Ola Gjeilo - Ave Generosa




Rating is available when the video has been rented.
This feature is not available right now. Please try again later.
Published on Nov 20, 2017

Norwegian composer Ola Gjeilo is bringing warmth and comfort this holiday season with a new album called Winter Songs. Available here: https://decca.lnk.to/wintersongsID

Combining choir, piano and strings, this album reimagines beloved carols, alongside brand new compositions which evoke the spirit of winter. Christmas favourites such as ‘The First Nowell’, ‘The Holly and the Ivy’ and ‘Silent Night’ alternating with beautiful Gjeilo works such as ‘The Rose’ and ‘Ecce Novum’ – balancing the new and the familiar in perfect harmony.

Ola Gjeilo says: “I’ve always wanted to do a Christmas album and I’m so excited to get to share these winter-inspired tracks, 15 collaborations with the amazing Choir of Royal Holloway and 12 Ensemble.”

The new recording features Ola Gjeilo on piano, the Choir of Royal Holloway, and 12 Ensemble – a collection of London’s finest and most exciting chamber musicians. The conductor is Rupert Gough, Director of Choral Music and College Organist at Royal Holloway since 2005.

Music video for Ave Generosa. (C) 2017 Decca Music Group Limited


  • Category

  • Song

    • Ave Generosa
  • Artist

    • Choir Of Royal Holloway
  • Licensed to YouTube by

    • UMG (on behalf of Decca); CMRRA, AdRev Publishing, SODRAC, and 7 Music Rights Societies


When autoplay is enabled, a suggested video will automatically play next.

Up next

to add this to Watch Later

Add to

Loading playlists...