Toivo Kuula, Sonata for Piano and Violin. Movement 1. Allegro agitato.




Rating is available when the video has been rented.
This feature is not available right now. Please try again later.
Published on Jun 28, 2014

Toivo Kuula (7th o July 1883 -- 18th of May 1918) is one of Finlands foremost composers. He was a pupil of Jean Sibelius, and later also traveled to Bologna, Paris and got influenced by Vincent d'Indy, Debussy et al. His violin sonata in e minor, might well be one of the best Nordic violin sonatas and earned great success in its time.

Doctor and Miss Heisenberg play Toivo Kuula's Sonata for Violin and Piano, op. 1. Sonaatti pianolle ja viululle.

Movement 1, "Allegro agitato".


When autoplay is enabled, a suggested video will automatically play next.

Up next

to add this to Watch Later

Add to

Loading playlists...