Hardstyle in Retrospect - A DJ'S Perspective (Documentary)





The interactive transcript could not be loaded.


Rating is available when the video has been rented.
This feature is not available right now. Please try again later.
Premiered Oct 16, 2019

This short documentary shows the history of Hard Dance music, especially Hardstyle, originated in The Netherlands, combined with Haze/Artic his personal experiences and achievements.

As we continue to move forward, we need to recap how we got here and celebrate what we have achieved. To relive these moments, DJ’s such as Isaac, Luna, Pavo, Derb, Haze, JTS, Evanti, Fanatics, Desnar and Adaro are all featured in this documentary to tell their stories.

English subtitles (by Rein van Sloun) are available in the video settings.

▼ Copyright information:
All credit goes to the original copyright owner(s) and respective producer(s). I don't make money with this video. No copyright infringement intended. If you do not want your music or video featured in this short documentary please contact me and I will replace the footage in this video. For all artists, labels, publishers and other copyright owners, feel free to monetize this video.

▼ Video Sources
Private videos thanks to DJ Pila, Xander Bakker and Haze
Royalty Free Stock video footage

▼ ♫ This video features the following tracks (In order of appearance):
Zenith vs. Avex - I'm Your DJ
D.H.S. - House Of God
Predator - The Strongest Gang
The Horrorist - Flesh Is The Fever
Gabber Piet - Hakke en Zage
Mosselman - Mossels
DJ Isaac - On The Edge
Technoboy - Tales From A Vinyl (Chapter One)
Warmduscher - Auf Die Fresse
Haze & Abyss - Drop That Beat
Deepack - Here's Johnny
Hardheadz - Wreck Thiz Place
The Donkey Rollers -Strike Again (2004 Version)
Ard und Jorn - 16 (Nagoom Remix)
Transformer 2 - Pacific Symphony
Haze - Knowledge
Thilo & Evanti - System Addict
DJ Zany - Science & Religion
Donkey Rollers - The Fusion of Sound
Artic - F # ck The Fake Shit
Artic - F # ck The Fake Shit (Adaro Remix)
Artic vs The Anarchist - Project Destiny
ASYS - Acide Nightmare
Wildstylez & Noisecontrollers - Cats, Jets and Breaks
The Warriorz - Warriorz Of The Night
D-Block & S-te-Fan - Ghost Stories

▼Featured artists:

  • Category

  • Song

    • I'm Your Deejay
  • Artist

    • Zenith Vs Avex
  • Album

    • I'm Your Deejay
  • Licensed to YouTube by

    • The Orchard Music (on behalf of TRC | Trance Communications Records); BMI - Broadcast Music Inc., and 2 Music Rights Societies
  • Song

    • Here's Johnny
  • Artist

    • Deepack
  • Album

    • Here's Johnny / Down-Low
  • Licensed to YouTube by

    • Be Yourself Catalogue BV (Rightster) (on behalf of Q-Dance Records); The Royalty Network (Publishing), and 8 Music Rights Societies
  • Song

  • Artist

    • Artic
  • Album

    • Intents Festival CD 2012
  • Licensed to YouTube by

    • DJ BV (on behalf of Scantraxx Recordz); Muserk Rights Management, and 4 Music Rights Societies
  • Song

    • Warriorz Of The Night (Original Mix)
  • Artist

    • The Warriorz
  • Album

    • Warriorz Of The Night
  • Licensed to YouTube by

    • Be Yourself Catalogue BV (Rightster) (on behalf of WE R Raw); Muserk Rights Management, ASCAP, and 2 Music Rights Societies
  • Song

    • Ghost Stories
  • Artist

    • D-Block & S-te-Fan
  • Album

    • Ghost Stories
  • Licensed to YouTube by

    • Headliner Music (on behalf of Q-dance Records), and 1 Music Rights Societies


Chat Replay is disabled for this Premiere.
When autoplay is enabled, a suggested video will automatically play next.

Up next

to add this to Watch Later

Add to

Loading playlists...