Nicolai Tcherepnin: Narcisse et Echo, op 40 (1911)




Rating is available when the video has been rented.
This feature is not available right now. Please try again later.
Published on Oct 5, 2015

Nikolai Tcherepnin (1873-1945): Narcisse et Echo, Ballet op. 40 (1911).

I. Un paysage panthéiste
II. Un sylvain se réveiulle . . . Il joue de la flûte [05:42]
III. Entrée des jeunes Béotiens et béotiennes [12:22]
IV. Danse de la Bacchante [14:44]
V. Chants lointains [19:59]
VI. Danse de Narcisse [24:52]
VII. Echo est abandonnée [35:41]
VIII. Entre Narcisse, épuisé par la fatigue [38:36]
IX. L'arrivée Echo [44:10]
X. Narcisse se transforme en une fleur [48:39]

The Hague Chamber Choir
Residentie Orchestra The Hague
Gennady Rozhdestvensky

Cover image: Nicola Poussin - "Echo and Narcissus" (circa 1630).


The music published in our channel is exclusively dedicated to divulgation purposes and not commercial. This within a program shared to study classic educational music of the 1900's (mostly Italian) which involves thousands of people around the world. If someone, for any reason, would deem that a video appearing in this channel violates the copyright, please inform us immediately before you submit a claim to Youtube, and it will be our care to remove immediately the video accordingly.


When autoplay is enabled, a suggested video will automatically play next.

Up next

to add this to Watch Later

Add to

Loading playlists...