Mahatma Gandhi's 11 Principles





Rating is available when the video has been rented.
This feature is not available right now. Please try again later.
Published on Oct 2, 2012

The video was created to commemorate Mahatma Gandhi's Birthday on October 2nd 2012 which is also the UN declared International Day of Nonviolence. Please share the video to spread the message of Nonviolence.

This sanskrit chant was sung collectively every morning and evening at the Gandhi Ashram (source: Path Without Destination book excerpt)

Ahimsa ( Nonviolence )
Satya ( Truth )
Asteya ( Non Stealing )
Brahmacharya ( Self Discipline )
Asangraha ( Non Materialistic)
Sharir shrama ( Physical labor )
Aswada ( Control of the palate )
Sarvatra Bhayavarjana ( Fearlessness )
Sarva Dharma Samanatva ( Equality of all religions)
Swadeshi ( Support local economy )
Sparsh Bhavana ( Respect for all beings )

Vinamra vrata nishtha se, Ye ekadash sevya hain.
These eleven principles should be followed with humility, care, and commitment.

A good explanation of the principles is available here:

Please visit www.peacetroops.org to take the Pledge of Nonviolence and join the growing community of Nonviolence practitioners.


When autoplay is enabled, a suggested video will automatically play next.

Up next

to add this to Watch Later

Add to

Loading playlists...