Without You / The Secret Trio




Rating is available when the video has been rented.
This feature is not available right now. Please try again later.
Published on Jul 29, 2012

Soundscapes - The Secret Trio
Ara Dinkjian - oud, Tamer Pinabasi - kanun, Ismail Lumanovski - clarinet
The Secret Trio is made up of three astounding musicians who came together to create a new type of chamber music, combining the elements of sound, texture and rhythm with new and interesting approaches to their instruments. Not bound to a single tradition, they perform a collection of original pieces and traditional melodies that fuses the microtonal modes and improvisation of the Middle East, dance beats of the Balkans, and elements of jazz, Rock, classical and world music. The delicate harmonies, rapid-fire synchrony and intricate counterpoint developed by a trio of musicians with separate roots in Turkish, Armenian and Macedonian Roma music is extraordinary. By inventing new ways to play percussively on fundamentally melodic instruments, the ensemble, full of rhythm and drive, harmony and counterpoint, never sounds like only three instruments. In that the energy of live music is essential to the ensemble's ideology, this recording was made without the use of any overdubs in order to capture the excitement of their live concerts.

  • Category

  • Song

  • Artist

    • Tamer Pinarbaşi
  • Album

    • Soundscapes - The Secret Trio: A New Concept in Chamber Music
  • Licensed to YouTube by

    • The Orchard Music (on behalf of Traditional Crossroads); ABKCO Music, Inc., and 4 Music Rights Societies


When autoplay is enabled, a suggested video will automatically play next.

Up next

to add this to Watch Later

Add to

Loading playlists...