from Breaking Bad Opera, "Bitch Aria" by Sung Jin Hong, One World Symphony





Rating is available when the video has been rented.
This feature is not available right now. Please try again later.
Published on Jan 30, 2014

One World Symphony
One World Symphony Audience
Sung Jin Hong, composer-conductor

Breaking Bad — Ozymandias (2014, World Premiere)
January 2014, New York City


Video Clip: Sung Jin Hong prepares the sold-out standing-room-only audience to play a significant role in the fourth movement, "Jesse's Dream ('Bitch')."

The opera Breaking Bad — Ozymandias consists of five movements:
I. Chemistry
II. Fugue
III. The Moment
IV. Jesse's Dream ("Bitch")
V. Ozymandias

The composition explores the question: are we all breaking bad? Are we, to some extent, guilty of the Greek themes of hubris (extreme pride) in the pursuit of arete (excellence) and kleos (glory)?

Walt is haunted by the shadows of memories, ghosts of his regrets, and the bitter knowledge that those closest to him have paid the greatest price for his metamorphosis.

The length of the opera is almost 50 minutes.

Review by Classicalite

Preview by Time Out New York

Photo/Video: Jaka Vinšek | www.jakavinsek.com


When autoplay is enabled, a suggested video will automatically play next.

Up next

to add this to Watch Later

Add to

Loading playlists...