Upload

Loading...

The Tragedy Paper by Elizabeth LaBan

19,831 views

Loading...

Loading...

Transcript

The interactive transcript could not be loaded.

Loading...

Loading...

Rating is available when the video has been rented.
This feature is not available right now. Please try again later.
Published on Jan 2, 2013

Perfect for fans of Thirteen Reasons Why and Looking for Alaska, THE TRAGEDY PAPER has been called "a beguiling and beautifully written tale of first love and heartbreak," by #1 New York Times bestselling author Jennifer Weiner.

It follows the story of Tim Macbeth, a seventeen-year-old albino and a recent transfer to the prestigious Irving School, where the motto is "Enter here to be and find a friend." A friend is the last thing Tim expects or wants—he just hopes to get through his senior year unnoticed. Yet, despite his efforts to blend into the background, he finds himself falling for the quintessential "It" girl, Vanessa Sheller, girlfriend of Irving's most popular boy. To Tim's surprise, Vanessa is into him, too, but she can kiss her social status goodbye if anyone ever finds out. Tim and Vanessa begin a clandestine romance, but looming over them is the Tragedy Paper, Irving's version of a senior year thesis, assigned by the school's least forgiving teacher.

Jumping between viewpoints of the love-struck Tim and Duncan, a current senior about to uncover the truth of Tim and Vanessa, THE TRAGEDY PAPER is a compelling tale of forbidden love and the lengths people will go to keep their secrets.

Follow Elizabeth LaBan on Twitter: https://twitter.com/ElizabethLaBan

Buy the Book and Learn More: http://www.randombuzzers.com/books/th...

Loading...

When autoplay is enabled, a suggested video will automatically play next.

Up next


to add this to Watch Later

Add to

Loading playlists...