Van Zant - Headed South.wmv





Rating is available when the video has been rented.
This feature is not available right now. Please try again later.
Published on Dec 1, 2011

My Kind Of Country
If you like your country music with a little bit of kick to it, then be sure to listen to My Kind Of Country, by Van Zant. The album was produced by Mark Wright and Justin Niebank, and features fine songwriting by not only Donnie and Johnny Van Zant, but David Lee Murphy, Craig Wiseman, Tony Mullins, Gary Nicholson, Anthony Smith, The Warren Brothers, Jeffrey Steele, and others.
Until now I've only been familiar with Van Zant's radio singles and enjoyed their music that way. After having the opportunity to review a full album of their music, I can say I'm highly impressed. Their album is a great mixture of country with some southern rock thrown into the mix. I like having the southern rock sound because it pumps up the music and takes things to another level of enjoyability.

Track listing

1. "Train" Tony Millins, Donnie Van Zant, Johnny Van Zant, Craig Wiseman 3:55
2. "These Colors Don't Run" Millins, D. Van Zant, J. Van Zant 4:23
3. "Goes Down Easy" Tom Hambridge, David Lee Murphy, Gary Nicholson 3:41
4. "That Scares Me" Ashley Gorley, Rivers Rutherford, George Teren 3:25
5. "My Kind of Country" Blair Daly, Hambridge, D. Van Zant, J. Van Zant 3:21
6. "The Hardest Thing" Daryl Burgess, Thom McHugh 4:02
7. "It's Only Money" Murphy, Anthony Smith 3:20
8. "We Can't Do It Alone" Brett James, D. Van Zant, J. Van Zant 4:22
9. "Friend" Hambridge, Jeffrey Steele 3:52
10. "It's All About You" Bob DiPiero, D. Van Zant, J. Van Zant 3:59
11. "Headed South" D. Van Zant, J. Van Zant, Brad Warren, Brett Warren 4:07


John Willis (acoustic guitar); Pat Buchanan (electric guitar, harmonica); Kenny Greenberg, Tom Bukovac (electric guitar); Russ Pahl (steel guitar, dobro, banjo); Larry Franklin, Stuart Duncan (fiddle); Reese Wynans (piano, organ, Hammond b-3 organ, Wurlitzer organ); Michael Rhodes (bass guitar); Greg Morrow (drums, percussion); Eric Darken (percussion); Crystal Taliefero, Vicki Hampton, Robert Bailey , Kim Fleming, Russell Terrell, Perry Coleman (background vocals).


When autoplay is enabled, a suggested video will automatically play next.

Up next

to add this to Watch Later

Add to

Loading playlists...