Prop 8 Trial Re-enactment, Day 8 Chapter 1





The interactive transcript could not be loaded.



Rating is available when the video has been rented.
This feature is not available right now. Please try again later.
Published on Mar 7, 2010

Day 8 Chapter 1 of the Proposition 8 Trial Re-enactment presented by MarriageTrial.com. Produced by John Ainsworth & John Ireland.

Edited by Nelson Brann.

Vaughn Walker, Chief Judge, U.S. District Court portrayed by Ted Heyck
Paul Katami portrayed by Woody Schultz
Jeffrey Zarrillo portrayed by Bryan Cuprill
Kristin Perry portrayed by Kitty Swink
Sandy Stier portrayed by Tess Harper
David Boies portrayed by Jack Laufer
Theodore Olson portrayed by Clyde FT Small
Theodore Boutrous portrayed by Peter Cassone
Christopher Dusseault portrayed by Jon Keel
Matthew McGill portrayed by Mark Doerr
Ethan Dettmer portrayed by Shawn Ryan
Dennis Herrera, S.F. City Attorney portrayed by Matt Pittenger
Therese Stewart, S.F. Deputy City Attorney portrayed by Sarah Gaboury
Christine Van Aken, S.F. City Attorney Portayed by Kate McNeil
Danny Chou, S.F. City Attorney portrayed by Peter James Smith
S.F. City Attorney Ronald Flynn portrayed by Todd Waring
Arnold Schwarzenegger, California Governor Does not appear at trial.
Edmund G. Brown, California Attorney General Does not appear at trial.
Linette Scott, Deputy Director of Health & Strategic Planning for the California Department of Public Health Does not appear at trial.
Patrick OConnell, Clerk-Recorder County of Alameda Does not appear at trial.
Dean Logan, Clerk-Recorder County of Los Angeles Does not appear at trial.
Tamar Pachter, Deputy Attorney General portrayed by Susyn Duris
Charles Cooper portrayed by Julian Simmons
David Thompson portrayed by Scott Kradolfer
Nicole Moss portrayed by Judith Hoag
Howard Nielson portrayed by Jon Acosta
Brian Raum, Alliance Defense Fund portrayed by John Ainsworth
Andrew Pugno, Protect Marriage.com portrayed by Brian Poth
James Campbell, Alliance Defense Fund portrayed by Victor Warren
Terry Thompson, Attorney for William Tam portrayed by Tuc Watkins
Peter Patterson, Alliance Defense Fund portrayed by Len Cordova
Vincent McCarthy, American Center for Law & Justice portrayed by William Charlton
Dr. Nancy Cott, Professor of History, Harvard University portrayed by Nicole Hoelle
Dr. George Chauncey, Professor of History, Yale University portrayed by John Ireland
Dr. Letitia Peplau Professor of Psychology, University of California, Los Angeles portrayed by Adrienne Barbeau
Edmund Egan, Chief Economist, City of San Francisco portrayed by Jim Abele
Dr. Ilan Meyer, Professor of Sociomedical Sciences, Columbia University, portrayed by Arye Gross
Helen Zia, Journalist based in San Francisco, portrayed by Sachie Alessio Heath
Dr. Michael Lamb, Professor of Economics, Cambridge University, portrayed by Basil Smith
Jerry Sanders, Mayor, City of San Diego portrayed by Peter Jason
Dr. M.V. Lee Badgett, Professor of Economics, University of Massachusetts, Amherst, portrayed by Pamela Reed
Ryan Kendall, Conversion Therapy Survivor portrayed by Jarod Einsohn
Dr. Gary Segura, Professor of Political Science, Stanford University, portrayed by Sean Stanek
Hak-Shing William Tam, Businessman based in San Francisco, portrayed by Gedde Watanabe
Dr. Gregory M. Herek, Professor of Psychology, University of California, Davis, portrayed by Scott Lowell
Dr. Kenneth Miller, Assoc. Professor of Government, Claremont McKenna College, portrayed by Kasey Mahaffy
David Blankenhorn, Founder & President, Institute for American Values, portrayed by Gregory Itzin

© 2010 by John Ireland Productions, LLC


When autoplay is enabled, a suggested video will automatically play next.

Up next

to add this to Watch Later

Add to

Loading playlists...