2013 Annual Convention: Leadership Awards





Rating is available when the video has been rented.
This feature is not available right now. Please try again later.
Published on Jun 18, 2013

Americans for the Arts recognizes the great work of individuals, organizations, or programs committed to enriching their communities through the arts with the 2013 Americans for the Arts Annual Leadership Awards.

This year's awards were presented to:
Wendy Feuer, New York, NY -- Public Art Network Award
Abe Flores, Los Angeles, CA -- American Express Emerging Leaders Award
Jon Hinojosa, San Antonio, TX -- Arts Education Award
Kate D. Levin, New York, NY -- Selina Roberts Ottum Award for Arts Leadership
Barbara Sexton Smith, Louisville, KY -- Michael Newton Award
Tommy Usrey, West Monroe, LA -- Alene Valkanas State Arts Advocacy Award

The speakers in this session include:
Susan Manbeck Corbett, First Lady of the State of Pennsylvania;
Evan S. Frazier, Senior Vice President of Community Affairs, Highmark Inc.; and
Abel Lopez, Associate Producing Director, GALA Hispanic Theatre

The artists in this session include:
Sean Jones
Vanessa German

For more information on the award winners:

Saturday, June 15th: 12pm-2pm


Sign in to add this to Watch Later

Add to