New Violin Family Orchestra Plays Serenade for Strings, 4th mvmnt.





Rating is available when the video has been rented.
This feature is not available right now. Please try again later.
Published on Oct 3, 2009

The 2009 New Violin Family Orchestra (NVFO), formerly known as the Summer String Orchestra, plays the Finale of Peter Ilyich Tchaikovsky's beloved "Serenade for Strings," opus 48. This 15-piece ensemble forms each summer in Central New York for about eight rehearsals and presents a benefit concert for a worthy charity. All the musicians, conductors, and arrangers are volunteers. Seven of the eight instruments of the New Violin Family are used in sections. Only the piccolo violin is absent. The NVFO is presently the only orchestra of its type in the world.


  • Category

  • License

    • Standard YouTube License


When autoplay is enabled, a suggested video will automatically play next.

Up next

to add this to Watch Later

Add to

Loading playlists...