Rating is available when the video has been rented.
This feature is not available right now. Please try again later.
Published on Apr 16, 2012
http://www.gilbertlawoffice.com How much money will a DUI cost me and what about jail time? The lowest level of a DUI is a .08 or higher and that has a mandatory 10 day jail sentence. Judges can suspend 9 days of that, so if you get convicted or plea to a DUI here in Arizona, you're going to spend at least 1 day in jail, if not 10. Most of the time it's at tent city in Maricopa County with Sheriff Joe. If you have an extreme DUI it can be up to 30 days. At lot of times towns now are allowing you to do 15 days in jail and 15 days with a home detention bracelet around your ankle. That's just the jail time -- the fines and fees go up from there. There's mandatory fees for $500 for the prison fund, $500 for the statutory fine, there a minimum fine of $250 that goes all the way up to $2,500. There is also an 84% court surcharge on top of that. So, if you get a $1,000 fine, you're actually paying $1,840. You might have to go to MADD classes and/or drug and alcohol screening - which costs money as well. So, people are looking at, even at the lowest level even without an attorney, around $2,000 just in fines along with their jail time. Contact our Gilbert, Arizona, law office at (480) 497-3770 to schedule a confidential consultation. You may also complete our online contact form at http://www.gilbertlawoffice.com/contact/