Upload

Loading...

SparkFun Live Promo: Elevator TARDIS

3,507

Loading...

Loading...

Transcript

The interactive transcript could not be loaded.

Loading...

Loading...

Rating is available when the video has been rented.
This feature is not available right now. Please try again later.
Published on May 19, 2014

We're all about the fun at SparkFun, and our elevator is no exception. We wanted to play Doctor Who's famous TARDIS noise as you traveled from floor to floor, but didn't want to hack into the elevator itself (that would be bad). But we found that an accelerometer can be used to sense the motion of the elevator, triggering a LilyPad MP3 Player to bring on the lights and noise.

Tune in LIVE to https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=Ievh0... on Tuesday 5/27 at 3PM mountain time (2PM pacific, 5PM eastern) and we'll show you how to build one yourself. (The video will also be available afterward). The wish list of parts for the project can be found here: https://www.sparkfun.com/wish_lists/8... (Note that you'll want to find one or two speakers as well, the larger the better).

Loading...

When autoplay is enabled, a suggested video will automatically play next.

Up next


to add this to Watch Later

Add to

Loading playlists...